Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Bio & Preferences How To
Share |

What is my Bio and how to I edit it?

Your Bio is located in the Manage Profile area. Your Bio contains the information about yourself that you entered in your original ACLEA Membership Application process or have recently updated during your Membership Renewal process. Much of your Bio information is available to be seen in the Member Directory, but you have the ability to control just how much of it is visible to the public and to other ACLEA members.

You have the ability to control the privacy for ALL of your data with ACLEA. Your data is presently set to the default settings. To change the privacy settings on your data, just click on the "lock" icon to the left of the data field and select the desired privacy level. You may choose for example to have your email available to the public, but keep your phone number available to Members Only to avoid unwanted solicitations.

Please note that some of the fields will automatically be locked if they are administrative fields only. This data will never be seen by the public or by other members. If you're unable to change the setting, it is likely an administrative field. For example such things as your year of birth or how long you've been in recruitment are administrative only.

Please make sure you Bio is always up to date by reviewing the information upon membership renewal and at other times throughout the year.

What are Preferences and how do I manage them?

You can manage your Preferences in the Preferences section of the Manage Profile area. This is where you'll determine what types of notifications and emails you'll receive for various types of events or processes.

You can turn on and off notifications for such things as receiving a new Connection invitation, when people join Groups that you're a member of, when you receive a new ACLEA message in your ACLEA inbox, displaying your "Online Now" status so that people can do a live chat with you. Just simply check the "On/Off" box next to each item to determine which notifications you would like to receive.

I'm a Primary Contact. How do I manage Sub-accounts?

Primary Contact – The organization’s primary contact has the ability to manage the organization’s profile. These tasks include renewing the membership, making updates to the organization’s information, selecting the privacy level of the information and managing the employees.

Gain Access – To access these tasks the primary contact must sign in using the organization’s username and password. As the primary contact you will have been provided with both a personal username and password for access to your profile plus an additional username and password for your organization.

Renew membership – To renew membership sign into the website on the right side of the screen are quick links, click on the manage membership.

Edit Organization Information – To manage your organization’s information, click on the link "manage profile” and then "edit bio”. Here you will be able to make changes to the organization’s information and set the level of privacy. For example, you only what to have the city and state displayed in the public and member search. You would go to the address field and click on the icon next to the field and select private from the drop down menu.

Employee List

To manage your organization’s employee list you will need go to the manage profile page and then click on sub accounts. Towards the bottom of the page you will find a list of those individuals associated with your company. There are several things that can be done here; if you click on the person’s name you will be able to view that profile. There are 3 icons located next to the person’s name. These allow you to update that person’s profile, suspend the person from your organization and detach the person from your organization.

Remove Employee – Removing a person from your list is a two-step process, first click on the to suspended the person and then click on the icon to detach the person from your organization.

Add Employee – To add a person to your list you can either click on the link "create a sub-account” or click on send and invite. If you create the sub-account you will need to have all of the person’s information to complete the person’s profile, by using the "send invite” option you will be sending an email to that person with a link for them to create the profile.