Print Page | Sign In | Join
News & Press: News

Free Colorado MCLE Virtual Provider Conference – Register Now!

Tuesday, November 20, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |
Untitled Document

You're Invited to a Free Colorado MCLE Virtual Provider Conference — Register Now!

Colorado Supreme Court Attorney Regulation Counsel Logo ACLEA logo

December 18, 2018
1:00pm EST/12:00pm CST/11:00am MST/10:00am PST

 

>> Reserve Your Seat!

One of the biggest challenges when dealing with the accreditation of continuing legal education programming is keeping up with rules and regulations. How do you know when there has been a change in a jurisdiction’s rules? When do they go into effect? And most importantly, how do they affect you as a provider or the attendees of your programs?

The Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel, Colorado Supreme Court and the Association for Continuing Legal Education (ACLEA) is hosting the first “MCLE Virtual Provider Conference” to discuss recent changes to the Colorado MCLE rules and regulations and their impact on providers of Colorado-accredited programs.

Join Gina Roers-Liemandt, American Bar Association’s Director of MCLE, as she interviews Dawn McKnight, Colorado Deputy Regulation Counsel. This is your chance to:

  • Meet the Colorado CLE staff.
  • Learn about the new CLE rules and regulations that went into effect July 1, 2018, as well as recent updates to the regulations and how they affect you as a provider, including:
    • A general overview of accreditable and non-accreditable topics;
    • The definition of legal ethics and practical considerations for program planning for ethics credits;
    • Process for program accreditation, reconsideration, and appeals;
    • CLE credit calculations for your faculty and authors;
    • Two-tiered sponsor levels;
    • Comity and reciprocity– what lies ahead;
    • The difference between “independent study” and attorney self-submissions; and
    • Office technology update – future plans.
  • Participate in a live Q&A with the Colorado CLE Staff.

This COMPLIMENTARY webinar will be held on December 18, 2018 at 1:00pm eastern/12:00pm central/11:00am mountain/10:00am pacific. Note that ACLEA membership is not required for participation; this program is open to all CLE program providers.

>> Learn more and register today!