This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Sign In | Join
News & Press: News

Live webinar! Creating Program Materials that Meet or Exceed MCLE Requirements

Tuesday, December 10, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
10:00 am PT, 11:00 am MT, Noon CT, 1:00 pm ET

Session Description

One of the most challenging aspects of program creation is getting your speakers to create substantive materials that will meet the MCLE accreditation standards across multiple jurisdictions. Join Gina Roers-Liemandt, Director of ABACLE for some tips and best practices to ensure that your content will be approved!

Learning Objectives:

  • Gain an understanding of program material requirements and reasons for them.
  • Learn special interpretations of the requirements in different states.
  • Learn how to apply best practices and tips to ensure your materials will meet or exceed MCLE requirements.

Presenter:

Gina Roers-Liemandt is the Director of MCLE and Professional Development at the American Bar Association. Gina is a member of ACLEA (The Association for Continuing Legal Education), where she is currently serving as Secretary. She is a former co-chair of the MCLE Committee, Marketing SIG, Tech SIG, and Distance Learning Committee. Additionally, she is an active member of the Executive Leadership SIG, the Programming SIG, the Nationals SIG, and has participated on several Mid-Year and Annual Meeting Planning Committees.

An Internationally recognized expert on MCLE rules and requirements, she teaches the MCLE portion of ACLEA’s “Boot Camp” for new members, and is a frequent lecturer on rules, regulations, processes, and trends in accreditation.

Gina earned her J.D., cum laude, from the University of Minnesota Law School, and a B.A., cum laude, from Winona State University (Minnesota).

Rates

Members: $29
Non-Members: $79

➼ Sign Me Up!