This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Sign In | Join
News & Press: News

Congratulations to the 2020 ACLEA’s Best Award Winners

Tuesday, August 4, 2020   (0 Comments)
Share |
Untitled Document

Thank you to everyone who submitted an entry into this years ACLEA’s Best Award! There was a total 24 entries submitted.


Award for Professional Excellence
Title: CPD Assists
Award for Outstanding Achievement
Massachusetts Continuing Legal Education (MCLE | New EnglandTM)
Title: Marketing as a Response to Business Interruption During Crisis


Frank V. Harris Award for Professional Excellence
Illinois Institute for Continuing Legal Education
Title: The 63rd Annual Estate Planning Short Course Chicago – Virtual Edition
Award for Outstanding Achievement
District of Columbia Bar, CLE Program
Title: Creation of the On-Demand Program of the Mandatory Course on D.C. Rules of Professional Conduct and Court Practice


Steven Leleiko Memorial Award for Professional Excellence - Public Interest
Title: Lawline Provides Critical Information, Resources, and Support in the Wake of the COVID-19 Pandemic
Award for Outstanding Achievement - Public Interest
City Bar Justice Center, New York City Bar
Title: Diversity, Inclusion, and Elimination of Bias: Practice Pointers for Pro Bono Advocacy


Award  for Professional Excellence - Publications
State Bar of Arizona
Title: Quick Reference Guides

Award for Outstanding Achievement - Publications
Institute of Continuing Legal Education
Title: Michigan Causes of Action Formbook, Second Edition


John Day Award for Professional Excellence - Technology
Massachusetts Continuing Legal Education (MCLE | New EnglandTM)
Title: MCLE OnlinePass® Research Enhancement through Non-MCLE Databases


We would like to recognize the judging subcommittees for their time and dedication.


Kristin Huotari (Chair)
Callie Caldwell
Jeanne B. Heaton
Holly Garland Langworthy


Alix Wong (Chair)
Melanie Capobianco
Karen D. Lee
Barbara Moddes
Nadia Myerthall
David Thomas

Public Interest

Molly Scott (Chair)
Daniel Becker
Roy Ginsburg
Amy Ihrke
Johnnie Smith


Sharon Sandle - Chair
Lorraine Jacobs
Amy McFadden
Rebekah Page Gurley
Joy Tataryn


Jeff Kirkey and Mary Volk (Co-Chairs)
Genevieve Chang
Conor Jensen