Print Page | Sign In | Join
ACLEA's Best Awards
ACLEA's Best Awards


About the Awards

ACLEA currently offers two "best" awards that recognize the contributions of its professional member organizations:

  • The Award of Professional Excellence is given to the winner in the categories of Marketing, Programs, (also called the Frank V. Harris Award for Professional Excellence) Publications, Public Interest (also called the Steven Leleiko Memorial Award for Professional Excellence), and Technology (also called the John Day Memorial Award for Professional Excellence).
  • The Award of Outstanding Achievement is given to the first and second runners up in the categories of Programs, Publications, Public Interest, Technology and Marketing.
  • A third award, the President's Award is given to an individual or individuals in recognition of outstanding contributions to ACLEA and to the continuing legal education profession. The award was first given in the 1980's, but did not become an ACLEA tradition until 1996, when President Judy Melton made the decision to reinstate this award.

The deadline for submitting awards has passed.