This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Sign In | Join
ACLEA Committees
Untitled Document


Back to ACLEA's SIGS and Committees Main Page

ACLEA Awards Committee

This committee evaluates submissions for ACLEA's "BEST" Awards in 5 categories: Best Marketing, Best Program, Best Publication, Best Use of Technology, and Public Interest. Members should have extensive experience in one of the above categories.

Co-Chair: Molly Scott
Georgetown Law
Term expires: August 2021

Co-Chair: Nadia Myerthall
Continuing Legal Education of BC
Term expires: August 2021

Communications Editorial Committee

The work of this committee is focused on identifying topics, themes, and authors for content which will be developed to support ACLEA¹s website and other communications channels including the newsletter and social media.

Co-Chair: Tim Slating
Illinois State Bar Association
Term Expires: August 2021

Co-Chair: Diane Morrison
State Bar of Texas
Term Expires: August 2021

Mandatory CLE Committee

The focus of this committee is mandatory CLE requirements in U.S. jurisdictions. The committee maintains a relationship with ORACLE, the association for MCLE regulators.

Co-Chair: Brandi-Leigh Miller
Cooley LLP
Term expires: August 2021

Co-Chair: Keisha Channer
Sidley Austin LLP
Term Expires: August 2021

Membership Committee

This committee encourages and promotes ACLEA membership to colleagues in the CLE industry, including existing members, by promoting and evaluating ACLEA's member benefits and exploring additional opportunities for marketing and retention.

Co-Chair: Kes Joerg
Oregon State Bar
Term expires: August 2022

Co-Chair: Sharon  Sandle
State Bar of Texas
Term Expires: August 2021

Online Learning Committee

The ACLEA Online Learning Committee supports ACLEA by planning online programs (webcasts, webinars, on-demand programs) for presentation and availability to ACLEA members between conferences.

Co-Chair: Megan Meyer
State Bar of Wisconsin
Term Expires: August 2021

Co-Chair: Megan Moore
Illinois Institute for Continuing Legal Education
Term Expires: August 2022